National TPP Organizing Call:
Making Your Community a TPP Free Zone
Wednesday, November 20  •  3:00pm Eastern / 12:00pm Pacific
For call-in number: please RSVP online at tinyurl.com/tppcalls
You are invited to Citizens Trade Campaign’s monthly National TPP Organizing Call on Wednesday, November 20 at 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pmMountain / 12:00pm Pacific.  To receive the dial-in instructions, please RSVP online at tinyurl.com/tppcalls.
On this month’s call, we’ll be joined by Ruth Caplan, co-chair of the Alliance for Democracy, who will briefing us on how to create a “TPP Free Zone” in your city, town or county.  We’ll also be joined by David Delk, president of the Wisconsin Fair Trade Coalition, which just created two of the first TPP Free Zones in the United States.  These ordinances and resolutions are a powerful way to demonstrate local opposition to the TPP, and are a great hook for community outreach, earned media and political accountability.  Come learn about the tactic, and consider shepherding it forward where you live.
During the call, you’ll also get a status update on recent Congressional “dear colleague” letters opposing Fast Track for the TPP; the latest on the November 19 – 24 round of TPP negotiations in Salt Lake City; and upcoming opportunities for action timed with the early December TPP ministerial.  As always, there will also be time on the call for your questions and comments.
Again, to receive the dial-in information, please RSVP at tinyurl.com/tppcalls.
Categories: Campaign Updates

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Campaign Updates

We Slowed NAFTA Down: Negotiators Fail To Make End-Of-Year Deadline

From the beginning of the year we have been warning that negotiators’ intents to reach a NAFTA deal by the end of the year would have been catastrophic. We argued that such a sped up Read more…

Campaign Updates

TPP Renamed To ‘Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership’, Still Not Progressive

On November 11th, the TPP-11 countries announced reaching an agreement on reforms that have been negotiated since the United States exited the deal. The most evident one is its new name which is meant to Read more…

Campaign Updates

Activists Crash Pro-ISDS Heritage Foundation NAFTA Lovefest

DC trade justice activists crashed a corporate lovefest put on at the Heritage Foundation today. While Dr. Gary Hufbauer lauded the special corporate rights included in NAFTA, several “Boo’s” came from a loud speaker in Read more…